Lauren’s Kids Celebrity Gala

Postponed: Lauren’s Kids Celebrity Golf & Gala Events

Our team has continued to closely follow the recommendations of the CDC and various State, local and Federal government officials. We are making the difficult, yet appropriate decision to postpone and reschedule the Lauren’s Kids Golf & Gala events. There is nothing more important to us than ensuring the health and safety of all who attend & participate in our events, and we trust that you will agree with our decision to delay.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to reach out to Amanda Vidaurre at 305.529.9506 ext. 107 or [email protected].

We thank you for your understanding and wish you health and wellness during this time – and always.

Celebrity Golf & Gala POSTPONED

  • Date: Saturday, March 21, 2020
  • Time: 6:30 p.m. to 10:30 p.m.
  • Location: Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Ballroom, 1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL 33314
  • Contact: Amanda Vidaurre, 305-529-9506 EXT. 107, [email protected]



***Note: Gold Table – $5,500 -Ten (10) seats at the dinner with one (1) celebrity and a guest at the table; preferred seating; name/logo listed in program. Silver Table – $3,250 – Ten (10) seats at the dinner

Saturday, March 21, 2020 the Lauren’s Kids Celebrity Gala presented by Acordis honors the work of the people who make a difference in our community. The Gala will feature a silent and live auction filled with fantastic trips, memorabilia, extraordinary wines, one of a kind experiences and much more!



Don Shula Sports Legend Award – Nat Moore, Miami Dolphins legend (2020)

This award honors an outstanding sports “legend” who has demonstrated a passion for their sport and brings the same passion off the playing field in their community.

Past Award Winners: Udonis Haslem (2019), Joe Namath (2018), Jack Nicklaus (2017), Pat Riley (2016), Dan Marino (2015), LeBron James (2014), Ron Rothstein (2013), Bob Griese (2012), Alonzo Mourning (2011), Dr. Jack Ramsay (2010), Coach Don Shula (2009)




Ted Arison Community Service Award – Mr. and Mrs. Harvey and Roberta Chaplin, Southern Glazer’s Wine & Spirits

This award honors an outstanding individual in our community that has show a great love and passion for making our community better.

Past Award Winners: Luther Campbell (2019), Constance Collins (2018), Art Hertz (2017), Matt Sandusky (2016), Romero Britto (2015), James Jones (2014), Twan Russell (2013), Bill Fauerbach and Publix (2012), Dr. Barth Green and Jenna Green (2011), Dwyane Wade (2010), Tracy Wilson Mourning (2009)




Jim Mandich Courage & Commitment Award – Julie Brown, Miami Herald (2020)

This award honors an individual who has demonstrated courage and as a result, maintained a commitment to empower and inspire their community.

Past Award Winners: Judge Rosemarie Aqualina (2019), Diana Nyad (2017), Troy Vincent (2016), Jeff Fogel (2015), Gabrielle Giffords (2014), Sara Ganim (2013), Nick and Marc Buoniconti (2012)





Sonny Hirsch Excellence in Sports Broadcasting Award – Lesley Visser, CBS Sportscaster (2020) 

This award honors an outstanding sports broadcaster that has had a great impact in his or her field as well as his or her accomplishments within our community.

Past Award Winners: Tony Fiorentino (2019), Jim Berry (2018), Kim Bokamper (2017), Dick Stockton (2016), Joe Zgacki (2015), Steve Shapiro (2014), Dave Van Horne (2013), Joe Rose (2012), Jim Mandich (2011), Tony Segreto (2010), Hank Goldberg (2009)

Register Early

For more information on the Lauren’s Kids Celebrity Golf & Gala, please contact us directly at:

305-529-9506 EXT. 107
[email protected]